New Crystal Castles tracks – Stubbs August 11

Oops, Crystal Castle’s new album leaked and is available on Hypem now.  Castles have created a great follow up album to their smashing debut that adds similar electro-glitchy-pop to their portfolio.  With studio and production improvements, the tracks sound crisper (maybe a negative) and flow well.  I fucking love seeing them live and think Alice Glass is one of the baddest female fronts alive.  Yes they play short sets and yes Alice is usually trashed onstage, but they pull it off I always leave happy and wanting more.  They are coming to Stubbs August 11th with the LA based Hard Tour,  with Sinden and Destructo.   I’ve done most of the work for you, grab the tracks below…

The tracklisting for ‘Crystal Castles’ is:

‘Fainting Spells’
‘Doe Deer’
‘Year of Silence’
‘Violent Dreams’
‘Pap Smear’
‘Not In love’
‘I Am Made Of Chalk’

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.